Evolution.

So, becoming a mom is something that I always wanted. I felt I was born to be one and I still do. I just didn’t think it would be so hard. Hard for so many reasons, we don’t have any help with our toddlers. None! We get the occasional date night but we’re working this out on our own and that’s hard as fuck! It’s hard on us as individuals and as a couple.

For me, personally, it has been hard to no longer be ME. Something that may sound selfish but is a real fact of my life. I am Mama, Babe and Work Bee. But not ME. I miss me. I also have found that now that I’m a mom I feel like it’s not okay to also be a sexual being. May be it’s all in my head but it’s not okay for me to say I want to have crazy wild sex anymore because…”oh my, you’re a mom now!” But I do! We do! I think that’s one of the many reasons I want this blog. I want to find my balance, I want to find the me that I have evolved into (although I still feel like the same me, just more responsibility) I want to be able to say that my wife and I love car sex although the car seats make it quite difficult and not feel like that’s one of the worst things to say. I’m fully aware that a lot of this may be in my head. But then again, I’m in a group with a large amount of queer moms in it and even there it seems like a big deal to post about sex. Why is that? We all do it. For some of us, that’s how we became moms! So why is it such an issue, even in the queer community?

That’s all for today, it’s way past my bedtime.

Leave a comment